Skip to main content

Bella Vista Lodge

CHECK PRICING

Book Now or Enter Dates for Pricing

Enter Your Travel Dates (Check-In/Check-Out Dates) and get Instant Pricing Details

Overview

By renting one of our cabins you will experience a superior level of quality and service that the large property management companies in the area cannot offer. The reason you ask? We are the actual owners of our cabins, and we personally manage every detail ourselves. My name is Chris. My wife Sarah and I are the owners.

The majority of rental cabins in the area are managed by large property managers who have a whole lot to keep up with. Unfortunately, this can lead to a property to fall behind in its care and cleaning. This leads to a poor traveler experience and a lack of personal service. We try to be different. We only own 6 cabins, and that allows us to give more time and attention to our properties. The exceptional quality of our properties and the personal level of service you will receive will leave no doubt in your mind that you made the best choice for your Smoky Mountains vacation.

Our cabins are competitively priced for what they offer with their location and amenities. All of our properties provide our guests a sense of privacy, and are not in areas where you will feel intruded on by a neighboring cabin. We may not be the lowest priced cabin you will find, but that is by design. We want to be one of the best, not the absolute cheapest. We want you make long lasting memories that you will cherish for many years into the future. We are always a phone call or text away if you need us at any point after you make your reservation, and during your stay. The last thing you want is to have to chase someone down if you have a question or a problem.

This is Bella Vista Lodge. The name “Bella Vista” means “Beautiful View”. Our property certainly lives up to its name because it has one of the best views you will find in Gatlinburg. Sitting on a mountaintop overlooking the town of Gatlinburg, you will have panoramic mountain views with glorious sunsets over the mountains. By night you can see the twinkling lights of the Gatlinburg strip down below. Our property overlooks the city for beautiful night views as well.

___________________________________________________________________________________

Cleaning: We understand cleaning is now more important than ever. Our cleaners are using an enhanced cleaning routine to ensure the property has been thoroughly disinfected prior to your arrival. Our cleaners are using an anti-viral/antibacterial cleaner on all frequently touched surfaces such as counter-tops, door handles, light switches, and other frequently touched surfaces. We are also leaving a bottle out for guests to use during their stay to help maintain a healthy environment for all. Our hot tub is drained, scrubbed, refilled with fresh water, and chemicals added between each guest. We hope these extra measures make you feel comfortable during your stay at our cabin. We stay up to date on maintenance and we keep our house and decks freshly stained and in tiptop shape. This is a beautiful mountain cabin and you will feel at home if you choose to stay. You may find some cheaper prices for other properties, but you get what you pay for. Look over our pictures and enjoy your vacation to the fullest if you choose to stay with us!

___________________________________________________________________________________

Check out the breathtaking views at our cabin. They are truly stunning. Our property is situated on nearly 1 full acre of level land overlooking the town of Gatlinburg. This is quite rare for a mountain cabin in Gatlinburg, TN. The driveway and parking area is paved, and there is plenty of room for numerous vehicles to park. We have a huge front yard to play. There is also a basketball goal, picnic area, and 2 charcoal grills on our property. This is truly a great place to have fun.

Our property is located in a prime location and you will be approximately 1 mile from the center of downtown Gatlinburg‘s famous strip. You are just a couple minutes away from all the action of the Gatlinburg has to offer. If you want to experience Gatlinburg’s sight and sounds, but still want the peace and quiet, Bella Vista Lodge is a great place to accomplish both.

All photos are up-to-date and accurate.

___________________________________________________________________________________

Sleeps up to 14 people:

4 King Bedrooms with their own private bathroom
2 Queen Sofa Beds
2 Roll Out Beds (High Quality and Comfortable)

Floor Level 1:

2 King Bedrooms and Den/Game Room with air hockey table, Shuffleboard Table, Multicade Arcade Game System. Each bedroom has an attached bathroom with tub and shower. One Sleeper sofa and roll out beds are on this level. Washer and dryer are also located on this level. Slate tile floors with area rugs throughout.

Floor Level 2:

2 King Bedrooms are located on this level with 2 attached full bathrooms. Kitchen, Dining area, Living Room, sleeper sofa, fireplace.

___________________________________________________________________________________

Sleeps up to 14 People
Convenient PRIVATE Location!
Great viewing of the Gatlinburg Fireworks during the 4th of July celebration
2 Charcoal Grills
8 Person Picnic Table in Grilling Area
Air Hockey Table
Multicade Arcade Machine with Pac Man and many other games to choose from
Outdoor Basketball Goal
Indoor Shuffleboard Table
2 Gas Log Fireplaces
5 Person Hot Tub with Gorgeous View
Free Wi-Fi Access with High Speed Internet through Spectrum (great for those who need to stay connected while on vacation)
6 Flat Screen TV’s – 1 in each bedroom and both Living Rooms
DVD and Blu-Ray Player in Living Rooms
Surround Sound System in Both Living Rooms
Large Kitchen and Refrigerator with Electric Stove and Oven
Kitchen Fully Stocked with all Cooking Utensils and Pots/Pans and Dishware
Dining Area Seats 8
Outdoor Dining on Deck Seats 5
Full Alarm System
3 Minute Drive to Stoplight 3 In Gatlinburg
15 Minutes From Dollywood
4 Minutes To Ripley’s Aquarium
20 minute walk to downtown (The walk down is easy, but the walk back will be steep)
4 Private Decks (2 Bedrooms with their own Attached Private Decks.
Comfortable Furniture Upstairs and Downstairs
Local maintenance and cleaning company who can handle problems if they arise 24/7.
2 Floor Levels
Private Area with Wildlife all around
Food City Supermarket Located Just 5 Minutes Away
Arts & Crafts Community Only 5 Minutes Away
___________________________________________________________________________________

You will not have to worry about curious neighbors looking in your windows because we are not extremely close against other cabins. We have a full acre of beautiful property for you to relax on.

All local attractions are in easy reach from the property and a very short and easy drive from here.

Special note on requests to bring your pet:

Dogs only please. We request that if you wish to bring a dog that the dog be crated at any times when it is not supervised by a human being inside the lodge. We do not want the pet to be left roaming freely inside when no one is there. If you dog is not crate trained, or you cannot fulfill our requests we cannot allow you to bring your dog. We charge a non-refundable pet fee which will be billed at the time of booking.

Virtual Tour

Amenities

  • Property Type
  • Cabin
  • Setting & View
  • Mountain View
  • Downtown
  • House Rules
  • Maximum occupancy: 14
  • Children welcome
  • Infants welcome
  • Dogs Allowed
  • Smoking not allowed
  • Limited accessibility
  • Minimum age of primary renter: 21
  • Other events allowed
  • General
  • High Speed Internet
  • Telephone
  • Fireplace
  • Air Conditioning
  • Central Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Private Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Wifi
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster

Bathrooms: 4 Bathrooms

Bathroom 4
– Combination Tub/Shower, Shower, Toilet, Tub

Bathroom 3
– Combination Tub/Shower, Shower, Toilet, Tub

Bathroom 2
– Combination Tub/Shower, Shower, Toilet, Tub

Master Bath
– Jetted Tub, Shower, Toilet, Tub

All bedrooms have attached bathrooms. 3 of the bathrooms are tub/shower type. The upstairs mater bath has a bubble jet tub and walk in tiled shower. The bubble tub, when turned on produces millions of bubbles for a massage effect. The tub also has multi colored lights.

Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 1-14

Living Room Sleeper Sofa (Downstairs)
– 1 Sleeper sofa/Futon

Living Room Sofa Bed (Upstairs)
– 1 Sleeper sofa/Futon

Roll Out Bed
– 1 Sleeper sofa/Futon

Roll Out Bed
– 1 Twin bed

King Bedroom 4
– 1 King bed

King Bedroom 3
– 1 King bed

King Bedroom 2
– 1 King bed

King Bedroom 1
– 1 King bed

All of the bedrooms have full bathrooms attached to them. The sleeper sofas are queen size. One is upstairs and one is downstairs. We have 2 well made roll out beds (twin size) with memory foam mattresses rated for up to a 260 lb person each.

Entertainment
Television
Cable TV
DVD Player
Video Games
Games
Books
Game Room

Outdoor
Deck/Patio (uncovered)
Balcony/Terrace
Lawn/Garden
Walkable to Golf
Kayak/Canoe Nearby

Pool/Spa
Hot Tub

Vehicles
Parking

Theme
Adventure
Family
Historic
Romantic
Tourist Attractions

Location

Photos

Reviews

5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
180 Guest Reviews
Excellent97%
Very good3%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Submit Your Review

Bear Sighting, Gatlinburg 2022

Rated 5 out of 5

The Cabin was amazing, with breathtaking views.

The front yard is large and flat perfect for kids and dogs.

The location is close to Downtown Gatlinburg and the local grocery store. The bottom of the hill is a good breakfast spot and only 3 minutes to The Alamo steakhouse.

The last day we did see a large Bear on the property, he was cutout the trash cans.

The Owners are responsive and provided plenty of important details, very organized.

The cabin had two minor cleaning and maintenance issues, I’m sure the owners have already taken care of them.

– Stayed Sep 2022

Rickey Houston
Verified

Response from Luxury Cabins In Gatlinburg

Thanks for the great review Rick! 🙂

Great place

Rated 5 out of 5

Very responsive owner. Great place

– Stayed Aug 2022

George Threadgill
Verified

Response from Luxury Cabins In Gatlinburg

Thanks George for leaving a review. We appreciate it!

Sibling Family Getaway

Rated 5 out of 5

We had a sibling family getaway to the Smokey mountains (our first time visiting the area) and we were very impressed with our cabin. The view is breathtaking! It’s high on a mountain side yet so close to downtown. Im a big runner and could run to downtown and back no problem. Also, grocery store less than a 5 mins drive. We have 3 families stay at the house and the other main reason (view being #1) was because it has 4 equal bedrooms. We got to see bears and create very special memories in the cabin! Highly recommend.

– Stayed Aug 2022

Jenny Aman
Verified

Response from Luxury Cabins In Gatlinburg

Jenny, I am glad you all had a nice time. I like the proximity to downtown as well. I have walked to Anakeesta and the downtown area from the cabin a couple times myself, although I am not a runner like you are! It definitely makes this convenient to be so close to everything. The views here are some of the best you will have, so we are glad you got to enjoy that as well. Hope to have you back!

What a great family vacation spot!

Rated 5 out of 5

We’ve stayed at many cabins in Gatlinburg and this one did not disappoint us! Great location, beautiful property, amazing views and lots of wild life (3 sightings of bears, mama and cubs, and bobcats on the property). The morning we left we were delayed due to mama bear was wondering around looking for food. Great way to end our stay. The cabin was clean and we had everything we needed. Owners were hands on with any questions we had and were very informative.

Thanks again Chris, we will be back.

– Stayed Jul 2022

jill Villar
Verified

Top of the Hill

Rated 4 out of 5

There are many things to like about this experience. Excellent communications with the owner definitely reduced our anxiety about our choice of property. The cabin is nicely secluded by being at the top of the road. This offered a great flat area for the kids to play outside. The cabin is comfortable and our family of 13 did not feel crowded. The location is perfect for getting to downtown Gatlinburg by short drive. There were a couple of inconveniences as the washer was out of service along with the ice maker. I know the owner will be on top of getting these issues resolved. It was just unfortunate that the timing of this happened during our stay. Thankfully there is a nice laundry mat at the bottom of the hill. I would recommend this place and consider staying here again.

– Stayed Jul 2022

Craig Stearns
Verified

Response from Luxury Cabins In Gatlinburg

Craig, thanks for the review. I want to thank you for coming! I am happy you enjoyed things. I apologize for the washer issue. I am glad we had it fixed the next day though. As for the ice maker, that is not something that is fixable we have now found out. Our tech said the entire door on the refrigerator would have to be replaced which would cost nearly as much as a new fridge. So, we have a new refrigerator on order. We now have to wait a few week for the new fridge to arrive because it is backordered. Thanks again!

Summer Family Vacation

Rated 5 out of 5

The cabin was beautiful! It was set perfectly on the mountain side just a short distance from Gatlinburg. It was very convenient but felt as though you were nestled away in the woods. Our extended family of 10 were very comfortable for the week. The owner was very thorough and excellent with communication! Thank you!

– Stayed Jul 2022

Dana Puccio
Verified

Response from Luxury Cabins In Gatlinburg

Dana, we are very glad you enjoyed everything. The reason we picked this spot to build our cabin was due to the convenient location and the mountain views. The night-time view overlooking downtown Gatlinburg is hard to be too! If you come back be sure to look us up. We have 5 other cabins in Gatlinburg that are all unique in their own way if you want a change of scenery for next time!

Submit Your Review

Availability